Family

  
Ok, so I have had a few glasses of Prosecco and am in a jolly mood but that doesn’t mean I don’t know what I am writing! Since having my beautiful baby girl I have realised the importance of family. Now, to me family doesn’t necessarily mean blood relation (this I have come to realise). Sometimes those who know you best may not be blood relatives but people who have been there for you throughout everything. 

I have never been more appreciative of the people I have around me since seeing the love I have seen for my Evelyn. The royal baby was born tonight and it has ignited a sense of community, family and love! All of which comes whenever a baby is born, new life, a fresh start, an innocent being. 

To me, my family are those who are interested in my life, my daughters life, our well being and the things I treasure. Having a baby makes you see the life that is greater than your own and the responsibility is immense! You see your legacy, your future, your footprint. You follow the lead of the parents you have been graced with. Me and Adam are definitely the lucky ones and if we can do half the job our parents did then my legacy will be complete. 

If you are reading this and are inspired… tell someone you consider ‘family’ that you love them and appreciate their input in your life. ❤️

 

Leave a Reply

